I’m # 1 (or What happens when you like your own WP Post)

As a child, I was always tempted to press the Fire Emergency button on the elevator. I did it once when I was 5 and an extremely loud alarm bell rang. It scared the mess out of me and made me cry. I never did it again.

I was also tempted to dial 911. I did that when I was 8. A police officer showed up at my house and my parents grounded me. I never did that again.

Even though I’m grown, I still get tempted to press forbidden buttons. I know I’m not the only one who has wondered what would happen if you liked your own blog post. I mean, who can’t use a little more blog-love now and then? I decided to give into the impulse. I can’t guarantee I won’t do it again. I actually enjoyed getting zinged.

youresovain

Well played, WordPress. Well played.

Featured image courtesy of freedigitalphotos.net

2 thoughts on “I’m # 1 (or What happens when you like your own WP Post)

    • It’s so true. The things that “entice” always end up so disappointing or get us into trouble. And yes, thank God for His grace. I don’t know where I’d be without it.

Leave a Reply

