Almond Lovers Smoothie

Day 28: Zero to Hero Challenge: Find the post that has received the most views, likes, or comments, and write a related follow-up post. 

Let me say right from the start that this isn’t my most popular post. (This is). I chose to link to a Green Smoothie Recipe that I submitted on Day 6 of this challenge. I have been planning to write a follow-up post on this since I told Louise over at Baby Gate’s Down that I would work on developing a new recipe.

I created this recipe based on my husband’s personality. When I want something smooth, comforting and nutty 🙂 I pull out my Ninja and whip up one of these. Even though my husband is very sweet, I don’t like my beverages that way.  You can adjust the sweetness level based on your palate. I don’t believe in drinking my calories, I’d much rather chew them. That said, if you’re worried about calories, you need to check out the link to this study. My recipe is pretty close to the balance that is listed below.

In the Jakubowicz study, a group of people who ate a breakfast of 610 calories with 58 grams of carbohydrates, 47 grams of protein and 22 grams of fat lost 21 percent of their body weight after eight months. A group of people who ate a breakfast of 290 calories lost 4.5 percent. Read more: http://www.livestrong.com/article/298939-how-many-calories-should-i-eat-at-breakfast/#ixzz1xUbVSjWB

For the complete recipe and nutritional value, click here: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/recipe/edit/38171743

2 thoughts on “Almond Lovers Smoothie

  1. I remember you saying you were working on this and it’s the first thing I thought when I saw this post (even before I saw the shout out – and thank you!) Also love the idea of pulling out your ninja :). And the smoothie looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

