Good for a laugh

January 16  – Toot your horn. Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

laugh

When I was in fourth grade, I was in love with a boy named Michael. He was adorable with his oversized head and protruding ears. He was also very funny. Not in terms of wit, but funny in the physical sense. He was always falling off his chair or doing something completely inappropriate at the worst possible time. Even after the teacher was able to regain control of the classroom, it would take me forever to regain my composure and I would continue to giggle. He made me LOL every Monday to Friday during the school year. Even though he didn’t realize how much I loved him, he loved the fact that he was guaranteed a laugh if I was around. He nicknamed me Giggles and the name stuck with me until the 9th grade. I like to think that I was his muse.

My favorite thing about myself is my unreserved and sometimes uncontrollable laughter.

2 thoughts on “Good for a laugh

Leave a Reply

